The history of College of Agriculture is linked to the mid-carrier College of Agriculture that was established in 1965 and later on changed to a full-fledged faculty under the University of Dar es Salaam

The College of Economics and Business studies started as the School of Agricultural Economics and Business Studies (SAEBS). It is a dynamic unit that is growing very fast. It has grown

The College of Forestry, Wildlife and Tourism mission is to provide quality education, research, outreach and consultancy services in natural resources, tourism, recreation, hospitality and related fields. The Co

The College of Natural and Applied Sciences (CoNAS) started as Solomon Mahlangu College of Science and Education (SM-CoSE) which was approved by the University Council on 30th March 2017 after merging

The College of Social Sciences and Humanities was founded in December 2015, following a restructuring process which led to the merging of three units, namely the Development Studies Institute (DSI), SUA Cent

In Tanzania the Veterinary Education started when the division of Veterinary Science was established under the Faculty of Agriculture and Forest of University of Dar es Salaam 1976.

After establishment of Sokoine University of Agricult