Latest News & Stories

Sunday, May 15, 2022
The victory is a testimony of character that SUA has always in theory and in practice sought to innovate… Read more
Saturday, May 14, 2022
In the past two years, bird watching enthusiasts from the College of Forestry, Wildlife and Tourism at the… Read more
Thursday, May 12, 2022
Pongezi hizo amezitoa wakati alipotembelea Banda la SUA kwenye maonesho ya  tano ya Mifuko na Program za… Read more
Thursday, May 12, 2022

Hayo yamebainishwa na Meneja wa maabara ya chakula na dawa kutoka Mamlaka ya maabara ya Mkemia mkuu wa…

Read more
Thursday, May 12, 2022

Akizungumza na Waandishi wa habari, Afisa wa Kitengo cha Kujenga Uwezo kutoka katika Shirika la kuhifadhi…

Read more
Wednesday, May 11, 2022
The project aims to make sustainable trade a positive force in the world by focusing on the impact of the trade… Read more
Tuesday, May 10, 2022
Mkuu wa Wilaya ya Morogoro Mheshimiwa Wakili Alberto Msando amepongeza tafiti zinazofanywa na Chuo Kikuu cha… Read more
Monday, May 2, 2022

Prof. Chibunda made the call while delivering his speech at the world workers' day (May Day) event which…

Read more
Sunday, May 1, 2022

To advance research on this topic, researchers Ernest William Mauya and Sami Madundo from Sokoine University…

Read more
Saturday, April 30, 2022
The Government of the United Republic of Tanzania through the Ministry of Investment, Industry and Trade has… Read more
Saturday, April 30, 2022
Makamu Mkuu wa Chuo Prof. Raphael Chibunda amesema nia ya kuandaa futari hiyo ni kuhakikisha chuo kinazidi… Read more
Thursday, April 28, 2022
Matokeo ya Utafiti yanaonyesha kuwa shughuli za kibinadamu zinazofanyika katika maeneo ya dakio la bonde la… Read more
Wednesday, April 27, 2022

The event was organized by the Directorate of Hospital Services and was opened by the acting Director of the…

Read more
Thursday, April 21, 2022
We would like to inform the community member of the Sokoine University of Agriculture and the General public… Read more
Wednesday, April 20, 2022

Among the outcomes/outputs of the project include a newly approved curriculum by Senate waiting ICT…

Read more
Wednesday, April 20, 2022
In line with the International Girls in ICT Day which will be celebrated on 28 April worldwide, YEESI Lab and… Read more
Wednesday, April 20, 2022
Makala hii inalenga kuonesha utelezaji wa mradi huu kuanzia mwanzo hadi mwisho na mafanikio yake. Mradi huu… Read more
Wednesday, April 20, 2022
Mradi wa CLIMATE-SMART AFRICAN RICE umesaidia kupata  aina mpya ya mbegu ya mpunga inayoweza kustahimili… Read more
Tuesday, April 19, 2022
The event carried the theme “Digital revolution and the challenges of the new information environment:… Read more
Saturday, April 16, 2022
Hosted at Sokoine University of Agriculture, Sustainable Catchment Management through Enhanced Environmental… Read more
Friday, April 15, 2022
On Thursday, 14 April 2022, the Department of Chemistry and Physics of the College of Natural and Applied… Read more
Thursday, April 14, 2022

The training was held for two days on 12 and 13 April 2022, in the multipurpose hall at the Edward Moringe…

Read more
Thursday, April 14, 2022

On April 13, 2022, in Morogoro Tanzania, the CoForEST project team organized a special workshop with the aim…

Read more
Friday, April 8, 2022

Giving a short speech after receiving a report on how the projects will be implemented in the country, the…

Read more
Tuesday, April 5, 2022

The Guest of Honor,  Deputy Water Minister, Hon. Eng. Maryprisca Mahundi (MP) argued water engineers,…

Read more
Sunday, April 3, 2022
The orientation program to welcome all first year postgraduate students for the academic year 2021/2022 was… Read more
Thursday, March 31, 2022
The good news is about a tailor made short course on “Pasture Production and Management” for a State House… Read more
Friday, March 25, 2022

Opening the Workshop, the Director of the Directorate of Postgraduate Studies, Research, Technology transfer…

Read more
Saturday, March 19, 2022
On Saturday and Sunday (19th - 20th March 2022) the emerging Innovators and scientists trained at YEESI Lab… Read more
Wednesday, March 16, 2022
The equipment includes Triaxial test equipment, Drying Oven device, Weighing Balance and Compression Machine… Read more
Thursday, March 10, 2022
This article by the Institute of Continuing Education explores emerging outputs and outcomes of training on… Read more
Friday, March 4, 2022

The training was attended by more than 35 traditional healers and manufacturers of traditional medicines…

Read more
Tuesday, February 22, 2022

Ushauri huo umetolewa na Naibu Makamu Mkuu wa Chuo Taaluma utafiti na ushauri wa Kitaalamu Prof. Maulid…

Read more
Saturday, February 12, 2022
Recently, a staff from the Sokoine University of Agriculture studying at the University of Rwanda collaborated… Read more
Tuesday, February 8, 2022
On Monday, 7th February 2022, Mvomero District Commissioner, Hon. Halima Okash commended the hard work of… Read more
Tuesday, February 1, 2022

Speaking at a special meeting held at the Council Chamber, Edward Moringe Campus, Vice Chancellor, Prof.…

Read more
Saturday, January 29, 2022
In the recent ranking results released by webometrics, Sokoine University of Agriculture ranked the first in… Read more
Thursday, January 27, 2022

Hayo yamezungumzwa na mtafiti mwanafunzi wa Shahada ya Uzamivu kutoka Chuo Kikuu cha Sokoine cha Kilimo (SUA…

Read more
Tuesday, January 25, 2022

Hatua hiyo imefikiwa baada ya kiongozi wa mradi huo, Prof. Japhet Kashaigili kufanya ziara kandokando ya mto…

Read more
Monday, January 24, 2022

Wito huo umetolewa na kiongozi wa mradi wa utafiti unaotekelezwa na Chuo Kikuu cha Sokoine cha Kilimo (SUA)…

Read more
Friday, January 21, 2022
In this article, Professor Gerald Misinzo and Mark Rweyemamu tells us about the decade of work done by the… Read more
Tuesday, January 11, 2022
Every discovery he made reduced the risk of injury or death for the people of Cambodia. Magawa is an African… Read more
Saturday, January 8, 2022
Sokoine University of Agriculture, through the REFOREST Programme organised a field excursion for the Forest… Read more
Monday, December 20, 2021

The main focus of this training was to impart knowledge on “how to tackle water scarcity using…

Read more
Saturday, December 18, 2021

Users can report unusual health occurrences not only in humans, but also animals. Monitoring animals is…

Read more
Wednesday, December 15, 2021

The consultative meeting was chaired by Prof Mona Lisa Dahms (a retired Professor from Aalborg Centre for…

Read more
Tuesday, December 14, 2021
Chuo Kikuu cha Sokoine cha Kilimo, kimefanikiwa kuibuka Mshindi wa tatu katika Tuzo za Umahiri katika uandaaji… Read more
Tuesday, December 14, 2021
Chuo Kikuu cha Sokoine cha Kilimo (SUA) kupitia kitengo cha SUA Innovation Hub, kwa kushirikiana na kampuni ya… Read more
Tuesday, December 7, 2021

This article intends to document emerging new innovations and technologies at SUA that matter to the society…

Read more
Thursday, December 2, 2021

The event took place at SAUT campuses in Mwanza and carried the theme ‘The Contribution of the Agricultural…

Read more