Latest News & Stories

Saturday, January 23, 2021
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The event was held on 23rd January, 2021 at the Nelson Mandela Freedom Square Hall, Mazimbu, and… Read more
Thursday, January 21, 2021

The advice was given by the Deputy Vice Chancellor (Administration and Finance) Prof. Amandus Muhairwa on…

Read more
Wednesday, January 20, 2021

This is an ongoing program, which is conducted twice a month i.e. each second and fourth Friday of each…

Read more
Tuesday, January 12, 2021

A total of twenty deserving PhD Scholarship applicants were awarded REFOREST PhD scholarships to undertake…

Read more
Wednesday, January 6, 2021
The first project is titled Morogoro youth empowerment through establishment of social innovation (YEESI) lab… Read more
Wednesday, January 6, 2021
Kilombero Sugar Company Limited (KSCL) in collaboration with the Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA)… Read more
Monday, December 28, 2020
Researchers and students from the Sokoine University of Agriculture in Tanzania and University of Copenhagen… Read more
Wednesday, December 23, 2020

The Collection was established in 2016 and comprised of hard copies held in the library building (Edward…

Read more
Wednesday, December 23, 2020

The theme for the workshop was “Discovery and Utilization of E-Resources for Supporting Research…

Read more
Tuesday, December 22, 2020
Katika kipindi hiki utakwenda kufahamu maana ya Ikolojia, changamoto zinazokabili utunzaji wa misitu na mengine… Read more
Friday, December 18, 2020

​At the event, all graduates advised to use their education, knowledge, and skills to build their nations…

Read more
Thursday, December 17, 2020

This was stated by the Director of Science Technology and Innovation from the Ministry of Education, Science…

Read more
Thursday, December 17, 2020

The statement was issued by the Minister of State in the office of the President (Investment), Prof. Kitila…

Read more
Thursday, December 17, 2020
The President of Sokoine University of Agriculture Convocation, Prof. Rudovick Kazwala has promised to continue… Read more
Wednesday, December 16, 2020

Speaking to leaders of the Department and various production units, Judge Chande said that apart from the…

Read more
Wednesday, December 16, 2020

He expressed his gratitude recently in Dodoma Tanzania while speaking to SUAMEDIA Journalist on the…

Read more
Saturday, December 12, 2020

The vaccine known as Tatu Moja has been researched and developed by the scientists led by…

Read more
Friday, December 11, 2020

The Hospital has recently embarked on a program of improvement involving building expansion and upgrading of…

Read more
Thursday, December 10, 2020

This was stated by various participants who are Doctors and Health Officers from Chalinze Districts in Coast…

Read more
Wednesday, December 9, 2020
The event was organized by the National Board of Accountants and Auditors (NBAA) on December 5, 2020, in Dar es… Read more
Wednesday, December 9, 2020

This was pointed out by Prof. Robinson Mdegela from Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) while presenting…

Read more
Tuesday, December 8, 2020

Speaking while opening the 37th Annual Meeting and the Scientific Conference of the Tanzania Public Health…

Read more
Thursday, December 3, 2020

This has been spoken by the permanent secretary in the Ministry of Livestock and Fisheries in charge of…

Read more
Thursday, December 3, 2020

This was stated by the retired prime minister of the United Republic of Tanzania, Hon. Mizengo Pinda while…

Read more
Monday, November 30, 2020

The call was made on Friday 27th November 2020 by the Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic), Prof. Maulid…

Read more
Monday, November 30, 2020

Speaking during the event, the Principal of the College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences (…

Read more
Friday, November 27, 2020
National Bio-Economies based on farm-wood-production, Solutions for a sustainable wood supply and narrowing the… Read more
Thursday, November 19, 2020

Hon. Warioba made the remarks on Wednesday, November 18, 2020, while concluding a two-day visit to the…

Read more
Thursday, November 19, 2020
The meeting was opened by Prof. Esron Karimuribo, Director for Postgraduate Studies, Research, Technology… Read more
Wednesday, November 18, 2020

This was stated by the principal of the College of Forestry, Wildlife and Tourism, Prof. Suzan Augustino…

Read more
Friday, November 13, 2020
The staff of Sokoine University of Agriculture and Tanzanians have been urged to make sure they set aside time… Read more
Thursday, November 5, 2020

The training offered is an operationalization of Sokoine University of agriculture (SUA) and Food…

Read more
Monday, October 26, 2020
Chuo kimejiwekea malengo ya kimkakati ambayo ni kuongeza udahili wa wanafunzi, miradi ya utafiti na kuboresha… Read more
Monday, October 26, 2020

The recommendations were made by a researcher from Sokoine University of Agriculture, Dr. Devotha Kilave on…

Read more
Thursday, October 22, 2020

This was stated by Prof. Ntengua Mdoe while presenting the results of his research study to various media…

Read more
Thursday, October 22, 2020

The advice was given by researchers from the Agricultural Policy Research in Africa (APRA) project in…

Read more
Saturday, October 17, 2020

This was stated by the deputy vice chancellor (administration and finance), Prof. Amandus Muhairwa on behalf…

Read more
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Kupitia Serikali ya Awamu ya Tano, Chuo kimetatua changamoto mbalimbali ikiwa ni pamoja na kujenga Maabara… Read more
Saturday, October 10, 2020

Speaking at the opening of the event, on behalf of the vice chancellor, Prof. Raphael Chibunda, the Deputy…

Read more
Friday, October 9, 2020
The training will enable participants to learn how to use the Government Payment System (MUSE). The system was… Read more
Wednesday, October 7, 2020
Among other things, Prof. Chibunda used the meeting to describe various achievements made for the past three… Read more
Wednesday, September 30, 2020
In Tanzania at Sokoine University of Agriculture a charity called APOPO have been training rats to detect… Read more
Tuesday, September 29, 2020
The project will create a network of 14 local Food Hubs—paired with 14 separate cities in these countries—that… Read more
Friday, September 25, 2020
Guideline aims to help communities and governments manage these water resources to sustain rivers and the… Read more
Thursday, September 24, 2020

During the visits, chairman of the council, Chief Justice (retired) Hon. Mohamed Chande Othman challenged…

Read more
Monday, September 14, 2020

Speaking at the end of a two-day training workshop organized by Sokoine University of Agriculture through…

Read more
Friday, September 11, 2020
Various stakeholders in the agriculture sector have advised and encouraged farmers to use local farming… Read more
Thursday, September 10, 2020
The two-day training workshop brought together more than 20 traditional healers and alternative medical… Read more
Thursday, September 10, 2020

The emphasis was given by the Director of the Directorate of Postgraduate Studies, Research, Technology…

Read more
Tuesday, September 8, 2020

Besides the leadership role of SUA in these forthcoming youths incubation trainings, the short courses…

Read more