News

Friday, August 23, 2019

Speaking during the arrival of the buses on Friday, August 23, 2019, the vice Chancellor of Sokoine University of Agriculture, Prof. Raphael Chibunda said that…

Read more
Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Hon. George Simbachawene made such a compliment during his visit to the campus on Monday, August 19, 2019, after receiving a report on the work done by Sokoine…

Read more
Friday, August 16, 2019

The aim of the visit was to come and see the development of Solomon Mahlangu campus facilities which was once used by the African National Congress (ANC) freedom…

Read more
Thursday, August 15, 2019

Various categories of SUA displays impressed at the Nanenane Exhibitions.These categories include processed food, leather goods, Hero Rats for detection of land…

Read more
Saturday, August 10, 2019

A consortium of 32 scientists from across Africa and beyond carried out the research, published in Nature (International journal of science), which shows…

Read more
Wednesday, August 7, 2019

The Vice President urged Sokoine University of Agriculture  to stay true to its founding principles which was set by the late Mwalimu Julius Kambarage Nyerere, who…

Read more
Monday, August 5, 2019

Dr. Kikwete said that on August 4, 2019, after visiting Sokoine University of Agriculture pavilion at the eastern zone farmer’s exhibition which is taking place at…

Read more
Sunday, August 4, 2019

The plan was revealed on August 3, 2019 by the Minister responsible for Livestock and Fisheries, Hon. Luhaga Mpina while speaking with researchers and journalists…

Read more
Friday, August 2, 2019

Sokoine University of Agriculture is well represented in this year’s event which is being held at Nyakabindi grounds, in Simiyu Region. SUA is displaying various…

Read more